Skipper Babar Azam Misses Out on ICC T20 Team of 2022

June 3, 2023


Skipper Babar Azam Misses Out on ICC T20 Team of 2022

Fahad Pervez

Babar Azam, the captain of Pakistan, was left off of the ICC Men’s T20I Team of the Year (2022).

According to the reports, he has played 26 T20 matches and scored 735 runs at an average of 31.95 including a century. He also led Pakistan in the final of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 and Asia Cup 2022. 

Jos Buttler, from England, was appointed as the captain of the ICC’s T20 team. He led his team to victory in the T20 World Cup that was held in Australia in November 2022, and had a successful tournament personally, scoring 462 runs at a high strike rate of 160.41.

Pakistan’s Mohammad Rizwan and pacer Haris Rauf were also named in the T20 team of the year.

List of players in ICC Men’s T20 Team of the year 2022

Jos Buttler (c) (England), Mohammad Rizwan (Pakistan), Virat Kohli (India), Suryakumar Yadav (India), Glenn Phillips (New Zealand), Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe). Hardik Pandya (India), Sam Curran (England), Hardik Pandya (India), Wahindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka), Haris Rauf (Pakistan), Josh Little (Ireland)

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-whatsapp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *