PTI Leaders, Including Imran Khan, Placed on No-Fly List

May 28, 2023


PTI Leaders, Including Imran Khan, Placed on No-Fly List


According to sources within the Federal Investigation Authority (FIA), over 600 leaders and former assembly members of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) party, including party chairman Imran Khan, have been placed on the no-fly list.

The action was taken due to their alleged involvement in the violence and desecration of martyrs’ monuments on May 9. The FIA has added their names to the Provincial National Identification List (PNIL) to prevent them from traveling abroad.

The list includes not only Imran Khan but also Bushra Bibi, the wife of the former prime minister. Other PTI leaders such as Murad Saeed, Maleeka Bokhari, Fawad Chaudhry, Hammad Azhar, Qasim Suri, Asad Qaiser, Yasmin Rashid, and Mian Aslam Iqbal have also been included.

Know More: LHC Sets Bail Hearing for Imran Khan, Bushra Bibi Granted Bail

Sources claim that some PTI leaders and office bearers attempted to leave the country in the past three days but were stopped at airports. To prevent them from traveling, their names were shared with the police, the counter-terrorism department (CTD), and intelligence agencies.

In the aftermath of the May 9 riots, where at least 8 people lost their lives and many others were injured, thousands of PTI workers and leaders have been arrested. Some prominent party members, including Shireen Mazari, Asad Umar, Fawad Chaudhry, Aamir Mehmood Kiani, Malik Amin Aslam, Mahmood Moulvi, Aftab Siddiqui, and Fayyazul Hassan Chohan, have publicly condemned the attacks on state installations and announced their departure from the party.

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-whatsapp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *